Tuesday , August 16 2022
Home / HEADLINE / Abiodun Appoints Transition Committees For 20 LGAs In Ogun
Governor Dapo Abiodun

Abiodun Appoints Transition Committees For 20 LGAs In Ogun

By Raymond Osho

ABEOKUTA: Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has appointed transition committees for the 20 local government areas of the state.

The transition committees will be in place until the Ogun State Electoral Commission (OGSEIC) conducts election to pick new council chairmen.

According to a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the State Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin on Friday January 1, 2020, in Abeokuta, the State capital, elected chairmen completed their tenures in October 2019.

The statement added that the new caretaker committee members were chosen in furtherance of the Government philosophy of inclusive and participatory governance.

Each of the committees comprises of a Chairman, a Vice Chairman, Secretary to the local government and two members.

Abeokuta South has Hon. Ayo Shomide as Chairman, Abeokuta North – Prince Tunde Tella, Obafemi Owode – Fatai Mustapha, Odeda – Semiu Bola Lawal, Ijebu Ode – Eng. Ilugbenga Odugbile and Odogbolu – Hon. Femi Onakoya.

Others are; Sagamu – Hon. Gbenga Baruwa, Yewa South – Fagbenro Olabode, Ipokia – Hon. Shuaib Adeosun and Yewa North – Mr Babatunde Bankole among many others.
See full list.

About Idowu Hamed

Publisher and Editor in Chief - Magazine and Online Tel: 08038525526 - 08023339764 - 08055657329 Email: startrendinter@gmail.com