Monday , September 20 2021
Home / HEADLINE / MAPOLY Rector, 17 Others Make Commissioners List in Ogun
Governor Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State

MAPOLY Rector, 17 Others Make Commissioners List in Ogun

By Raymond Osho

ABEOKUTA: The Rector of Moshood Abiola Polytechnic (MAPOLY), Ojere, Abeokuta, and 17 other persons have made the list of Ogun State Governor Dapo Abiodun’s commissioner nominees.

Odedina whose emergence as the Rector less than a year has turned the fortune of the institution to becoming a sought after citadel of learning within a short period.

This noticeable trait could be attributed to his nomination as one of the commissioner nominees so as to contribute his expertise and wealth of experience to the ‘Building our Future Together’ agenda of the Ogun state government, led by Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun.

Different people, especially those perceived to be Abiodun’s roaring opposition have come of with criticism that the Governor is indecisive on the appointment of commissioners because his government is under the control of some APC’s bigwigs within and outside the state.

The State House of Assembly has acknowledged the receipt of a correspondence from Abiodun, communicating the list of names of 18 commissioner – nominees to the Assembly for confirmation.
Moreover, the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, read the Governor’s letter dated 11th December, 2019 containing the names at the plenary session on Thursday in Abeokuta.

The governor’s letter partly reads “In furtherance of our Mission of building our future together, Mr. Speaker, please find attached, the list of nominees for the post of Commissioners for your consideration “.

The nominees are: Hon. Morufu Afolabi Afuape, Oludotun Taiwo, Ganiyu Hamzat, Funmi Efuwape, Dr. Kehinde Oluwadare, Barr. Femi Ogunbanwo and Jagunmolu Jamiu Akande Omoniyi.

Others are Hon. Toyin Taiwo, Hon. Tunji Akinosi, Ade Adesanya, Dr. Adeola Odedina, Prof. Sidi Osho, Dapo Okubadejo, Dr. Tomi Coker, Hon. Abiodun Abudu – Balogun, Gbolahan Adeniran, Tunji Odunlami and Laolu Olabimtan.

Meanwhile, the Speaker therefore called on all the nominees to appear before the House on Monday, 16th December, 2019 for screening with 30 copies each of their curriculum vitae and other relevant credentials.

About Idowu Hamed

Publisher and Editor in Chief - Magazine and Online Tel: 08038525526 - 08023339764 - 08055657329 Email: