Home / HEADLINE / Ijebu East LG HOLGA, Engr. Oyedele, Bows Out, After 34 Years Service

Ijebu East LG HOLGA, Engr. Oyedele, Bows Out, After 34 Years Service

IJEBU EAST: The Head of Local Government Administration, (HOLGA), Ijebu East Local Government, Ogbere, Engineer Isaac Kehinde Oyedele, has graciously retired from the Ogun State Local Government Service, after 34 years of meritorious service, that took him to nearly all the twenty Local Governments, in the State.

According to a press release e-signed and made available to StarTrend Int’l magazine & www.startrendinternational.com by Roberts, Oluwaseun. A., Information Officer, Ijebu East LG., Ogbere, Engr. Oyedele joined the LG service in February, 1986, during the Military regime of the Commander in chief, Military President Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida, (IBB), and had served in different capacities, from Engineer1, Head of department, Director & to his present, retiring ultimate position, as the Head of Local Government Administration, (HOLGA), in different local governments.

In a brief, selected few, but memorable gathering of the LG Political Functionaries, Heads of department & Directors, the Chairman of the LG Transition Committee, Hon. Callistus Falujo, congratulated Engr. Oyedele, for the very happy, peaceful & memorable end of his service period, admonishing him to always create enough time to rest, in retirement.

In his own speech, the out-going HOLGA, Engineer Oyedele, specially thanked the LG Chairman, for the cordial working relationship, his advice & admonition to him, with a prayer for his successful tenure, including members of the Transition Committee, Principal Officers present & the entire LG staff.

Earlier, there was a very brief, official handover of the local government administration, to the most senior Officer in the LG, in person of Dr. Ademola Talabi, as the Acting Head of Local Government Administration (HOLGA).

In attendance include; the LG Vice chairman, Hon. Adebowale Adebanjo, Secretary, Hon. Ramoni Ayodele, and the two other members of the Transition Committee, Alhaja Risikat Adenokun and Oluwaseun Adesanya.

Others are; Mr. Akin Akintunde (HOD, Agric. &. Natural Resources), Mrs. F. Yetunde Metilelu (HOD, Information, Education & Sports), Alhaja Qua Quadri (HOD, Community & Social Development), Sanitarian Odun Odunfa (HOD, Water & Environmental Sanitation), Mr. Tajudeen Adesoye (Treasurer), Alhaja Riskat Bello (HOD, Planning, Budget & Research), Mr. Adekunle Adesanya (Internal Auditor) and the Clerk of the House, Mrs. Folake Oluwole, representing the Director, General Services and Administration.

About Idowu Hamed

Publisher and Editor in Chief - Magazine and Online Email: startrendinter@gmail.com