Home / BUSINESS / Fidelity Bank Assures Digital Innovations As 13 GAIM Winners Get N16m
Nnamdi Okonkwo, Fidelity Bank CEO

Fidelity Bank Assures Digital Innovations As 13 GAIM Winners Get N16m

Fidelity Bank Plc said it has raised stake in its digital innovations, a move aimed at entrenching convenience, affordability, reliability and lifestyle in customer service, as well as supporting the goals of financial inclusion.
         Listing some of its trending forays into the technology world, at the for the third draw of the “Get Alert In Millions” savings promo, in Lagos, the bank noted that its Quick Response (QR) scan would only take few minutes to launch one into full banking relationship, as well as its USSD Code for seamless transactions.
         Managing Director of Fidelity Bank, Nnamdi Okonkwo, said the bank’s eighth promo in 11 years, is not all about making money, but to contribute to important national issues of financial inclusion and share part of the profits with customers for their loyalty.
       Represented the Executive Director, Shared Services and Products, Chijioke Ugochukwu, he maintained that the bank would always deliver on its promises and would sustain digital innovations that would enhance customer relationship.
       Meanwhile, the lender has rewarded 13 of its customers with N16 million in a draw that also saw 18 others cart away fridges, television and power generating sets as consolation prizes.
       The winners, randomly selected through a digital device for transparency purposes, cut across the bank’s six zones of operations- Lagos, Up-North, Abuja, South-West, South-South and South-East.
       Specifically, in Lagos, Mr. Steven Omomoyesan from Ibeju Lekki branch and Oluwa Kareem Amodi of Burma Road branch, Apapa, emerged winners of N1million each.For the Up-North, Evangeline Ifeoma Muoghalu of Bello Road Branch, Kano State, got N1million, while Umaru Gagi Umaru from Sokoto Branch in Sokoto State, won N2million.
       Others were Raphal Omoijate, Mararaba Branch and Ogechukwu Mike, Gwagwalada Branch of Abuja Zone, winning N1 million each, while Musa Abubakar and Abdulrahman Yusuf of Afe Babalola University Branch and Ilorin Branch got N1million and N2million respectively.In the South-South zone, Blessing Uwadiegwu of Garrison Branch and Chioma Patience Chindah of Free Port Zone Branch, both in Rivers State, got N1million and N2million respectively.
       Also, Ukamaka Joy Uba of Aba Shoe Plaza and Rita Onyeka Nwankwo of Kamo Plaza branches got N1million apiece, under the South-East Zone.

About Idowu Hamed

Publisher and Editor in Chief - Magazine and Online Email: startrendinter@gmail.com