Monday , May 23 2022
Home / HEADLINE / Alebiosu, Reelected As Oyo SWAN Chairman
Niyi Alebiosu, chairman, Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Oyo State Council

Alebiosu, Reelected As Oyo SWAN Chairman

By Seyifunmi Odunuga

IBADAN – The Sport Editor of Nigerian Tribune, Niyi Alebiosu has been reelected as the chairman of Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Oyo State Council.

At the inauguration of the new executive are: the chairman of Oyo NUJ, Comrade Ademola Babalola, B zone vice chairman of the association, Comrade Femi Amusan, the chairman of Ogun SWAN, Alhaji Akeeem Akintunde, the Secretary of Oyo NUJ, Comrade Sola Oladapo and the Treasurer of the Oyo NUJ, Comrade Akeem Abass.

Others reelected are Adewale Tijani of BCOS as the Secretary while Dapo Okunubi emerged as the treasurer of the association.

The chairman of the Oyo State Council of the Nigerian Union of Journalists, Comrade Ademola Babalola who observed the election urged the new executive to ensure the crisis in the association is addressed.

He advised the new Chairman to invite the aggrieved members of the association, saying, “no one is a winner and no one is a looser in Oyo SWAN.”

Speaking on the election, the Chairman, Electoral Committee, Comrade Raji Adebayo said the election was contested and the winners emerged through balloting.

He stated further that the processes of the election was well documented for record purposes, adding that the forms sold for the period of three weeks before the election.

About Idowu Hamed

Publisher and Editor in Chief - Magazine and Online Tel: 08038525526 - 08023339764 - 08055657329 Email: